Staff Directory

Staff photo placeholder

Jill Aalderks

At-Risk School Counselor – Middle School

Kurt Alpers headshot

Kurt Alpers

Science – Middle School

headshot of Mary Anton

Mary Anton

Math – High School

Staff photo placeholder

Lisa Anton

Special Education Associate – Associates, High School

Staff photo placeholder

Scott Appleton

Custodian – Custodial, High School

Vanessa Arhart headshot

Vanessa Arhart

Third Grade – LPC Elementary

Amanda Arp headshot

Amanda Arp

School Counselor – LPC Elementary

Lisa Asmussen headshot

Lisa Asmussen

Second Grade – DG Elementary

Angie Bechthold headshot

Angie Bechthold

Fifth Grade – LPC Elementary

Kyle Beerman

Kyle Beermann

English – High School

Chad Bergmeier headshot

Chad Bergmeier

Business Education – High School

Mike Bistline headshot

Michael Bistline

Instrumental Music – High School, LPC Elementary

stop by for a visit

Keep in touch

Do you have questions about the Union Community School District? See for yourself what it means to be #UKnighted!

Superintendent - Travis Fleshner

200 Adams Street
La Porte City, Iowa 50651

Phone: 319-342-2674
Fax: 319-342-2393


Contact Us

Do you have specific questions for your student? Use the numbers below to call your child's building directly. #UKnighted!

DG Elementary
Phone: 319-476-7110

LPC Elementary
Phone: 319-342-3033


District Office
Phone: 319-342-2674

Phone: 319-342-2697

Union Middle School
Phone: 319-476-5100

Union High School
Phone: 319-342-2697


Phone: 319-342-3286

Food Service
Tina Hanna