Staff Directory

Megan Van Beek

Special Education – LPC Elementary

Rebecca Salle headshot

Rebecca Wagner

Special Education Associate – Associates, LPC Elementary

Steve Wagner headshot

Steve Wagner

Head Custodian – Custodial, High School

Melissa Wandschneider headshot

Melissa Wandschneider

Special Education Associate – Associates, LPC Elementary

Valerie Warren headshot

Valerie Warren

Business Education – High School

Dave Weber headshot

David Weber

Route – La Porte City Bus Barn – Transportation

Staff photo placeholder

Haley Weepie

Kindergarten – DG Elementary

Kathy Weivoda

Math – High School

Staff photo placeholder

Arlo Wieck

Custodian – Custodial, Middle School

Staff photo placeholder

Kyle Wieck

Custodian – Custodial, High School

Caren Wiedenhoff headshot

Caren Wiedenhoff

Secretary – LPC Elementary

Jamie Wilson headshot

Jamie Wilson

Art – DG Elementary, LPC Elementary

stop by for a visit

Keep in touch

Do you have questions about the Union Community School District? See for yourself what it means to be #UKnighted!

Superintendent - Travis Fleshner

200 Adams Street
La Porte City, Iowa 50651

Phone: 319-342-2674
Fax: 319-342-2393


Contact Us

Do you have specific questions for your student? Use the numbers below to call your child's building directly. #UKnighted!

DG Elementary
Phone: 319-476-7110

LPC Elementary
Phone: 319-342-3033


District Office
Phone: 319-342-2674

Phone: 319-342-2697

Union Middle School
Phone: 319-476-5100

Union High School
Phone: 319-342-2697


Phone: 319-342-3286

Food Service
Tina Hanna