Staff Directory

Karla Sorensen headshot

Karla Sorensen

Fifth Grade – DG Elementary

Heidi Spore headshot

Heidi Spore

Talented & Gifted – DG Elementary, High School, LPC Elementary, Middle School

Haley Spragg headshot

Hayley Spragg

Fifth Grade – LPC Elementary

Sara Steuk headshot

Sara Steuk

Special Education – DG Elementary

Dawn Stoakes headshot

Dawn Stoakes

Family & Consumer Science – High School, Middle School

Corindy Stoakes headshot

Corindy Stoakes

Instructional Strategist K-12 – District

Jessica Stock

Special Education Associate – Middle School

Mike Strubel headshot

Mike Strubel

Special Education Routes – La Porte City Bus Barn – Transportation

Ellen Stwalley headshot

Ellen Stwalley

Special Education Associate – Associates, LPC Elementary

headshot of Leah Tanney

Leah Tanney

Special Education – High School

Lynee Ternus headshot

Lynne Ternus

Third Grade – DG Elementary

Kim Thomsen headshot

Kim Thomsen

Secretary – High School

stop by for a visit

Keep in touch

Do you have questions about the Union Community School District? Give us a call or use the form to send us a quick note. See for yourself what it means to be #UKnighted!

Superintendent - Travis Fleshner

200 Adams Street
La Porte City, Iowa 50651

Phone: 319-342-2674
Fax: 319-342-2393

Hey Union Knights!

Please enter your name.
Please enter a message.
Please check the captcha to verify you are not a robot.