Board of Education


The Union Community School District Board of Education is making the Policy Reference Manual available to enhance the knowledge and understanding of the policies governing the Board and Administration of the district.

DISCLAIMER:This on-line Board Policy Manual should be used for reference only. We make every attempt to keep the website current. If you have any questions or concerns about any particular board policy, please call the District office at 319-342-2674.

Click the links below to view the Board of Education Policy.

School board members Ben Schemmel, Kevin Sash, Brandon Paine, Corey Lorenzen, Jenna Scott, Darrell DeWinter, Kristi Martin
Front (L to R) Ben Schemmel, Kevin Sash, Brandon Paine
Back (L to R) Corey Lorezen, Jenna Scott, Darrell DeWinter, Kristi Martin

Darrell DeWinter: Director District #1: Term Expires 2021 (Email)

Corey Lorenzen: Director District At-Large: Term Expires 2023 (Email)

Kristi Martin: Director District At-Large: Term Expires 2021 (Email)

Brandon Paine: Director District #1: Term Expires 2023 (Email)

Kevin Sash: Director District #2: Term Expires 2021 (Email)

Jenna Scott: Director District #3: Term Expires 2023 (Email)

Ben Schemmel: Director District #4: Term Expires 2023 (Email)

For more information about the Board of Education and an archive of board agendas and minutes, please visit the Board of Education website.

stop by for a visit

Keep in touch

Do you have questions about the Union Community School District? See for yourself what it means to be #UKnighted!

Superintendent - Travis Fleshner

200 Adams Street
La Porte City, Iowa 50651

Phone: 319-342-2674
Fax: 319-342-2393


Contact Us

Do you have specific questions for your student? Use the numbers below to call your child's building directly. #UKnighted!

DG Elementary
Phone: 319-476-7110

LPC Elementary
Phone: 319-342-3033


District Office
Phone: 319-342-2674

Phone: 319-342-2697

Union Middle School
Phone: 319-476-5100

Union High School
Phone: 319-342-2697


Phone: 319-342-3286

Food Service
Tina Hanna