Union Community School District
Admin Log in
The week's events
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
May 22, 2017 May 23, 2017 May 24, 2017 May 25, 2017 May 26, 2017 May 27, 2017 May 28, 2017
Union Middle School

Union Middle School Announcements

May 25, 2017 –   Day 5  RED/ODD Day 176/180
Still need to return spring pictures:
7th Grade – Conner Wyant
  • Silver Cord Opportunities available  please stop in the office for all the details! July 17th-20th Vacation Bible School are looking for volunteers to help.  
  • PBIS Special: Everything in the prize case and clothes closet will be 4 Got U’s. Great place to pick up a gift ??  
  • Silent Auction sheets are in the office, get those bids in! Bidding through  Friday, May 26th.
    • Any wrestlers who would like to attend the Knights Wrestling Club Summer Camp we have registration forms in the office. This is an awesome camp,  learn from technicians like Logan and Max Thomsen, Jacob Holschlag, and others. Also, any students who plan on going out for junior high wrestling please sign up in the office.
    • Please check out the forms in the office for the Hoop School and Champ Camp  this summer for any boys or girls interested in working on their basketball fundamentals.  NOTE the change of Location!!!   As well as other Summer Camp info.
    • UMS Baseball and Softball  Practice will be from 4:30 – 6:00 pm. Baseball and Softball players from LaPorte, meet in the gym.
    • Anyone interested in participating in a fun and exciting theatre workshop and rehearsing and putting on a play, working with the The Old Creamery Theatre including the Wolf Creek Players , please pick up a registration form in the office!
    • Please come and attend Union Community Schools Night on Friday, June 30th at the Waterloo Bucks baseball game!! It’s Harry Potter night and fireworks will follow. Pre-order forms are due THIS Friday – otherwise tickets can be purchased at the game. Forms are available in the office.
    • Be sure to check the lost and found items on the table in the lobby.
  • We do have sheets in the office for Soccer. Registration, for any students who are interested.
  • Girls trying out for UHS Dance Team: Tryouts will be this weekend,  May 27th & 28th at the UHS Upper Gym.
  • I will be selling concessions and pop everyday  after school until we are out!!!! So, bring a few extra dollars!  Also, I will be selling Soft Pretzels today after school for $2.00 each.   Yummy!!!     All proceeds benefit the Middle School!!!
  • Reminder students: If you are going to be absent tomorrow please get your Chromebook, case, and charger turned into Mrs. Hix today no later than 2:45.  Tomorrow , everyone will need to have their Chromebook, case, and chargers with them as you will be turning in Chromebooks then.
  • Also, there will be a 2:15 pm dismissal tomorrow with it being Memorial Day weekend!