Union Community School District
Admin Log in

UHS Faculty and Staff Directory


Principal

  2224

Jim Cayton j_cayton@union.k12.ia.us

K-12 Assistant Principal

Activities Director

1651

Wayne Slackw_slack@union.k12.ia.us

Administrative Support Staff

Gleason

Kenda Gleason – k_gleason@union.k12.ia.us

Rottinghaus

Brenda Rottinghausb_rottinghaus@union.k12.ia.us

Agriculture

442

Louis Beck-l_beck@union.k12.ia.us–Ag Business Management,
Natural Resources, Intro to Agricultural Sciences, Livestock Evaluation, Current Issues, Agriculture for Consumers, Survey Animal Industries, Large Animal Science, Compan An Sci, Horticulture, Agronomy

Art

Darnall Poyner

Joleen Darnall Poynerj_darnall@union.k12.ia.us

Art Foundation, Mixed Media,  Ceramics I, Ceramics II, Computer Design, Sculpture, Creative Design, Drawing, Painting, Pinterest Art

Business

Kyle Kuhlers k_kuhlers@union.k12.ia.us

Programming, Personal Finance, Computer Applications, Intro to Business, Computer Science Principles, Multimedia

Warren

Valerie Warren: v_warren@union.k12.ia.us

– Business Publications-Yearbook, Careers, Accounting I, Computer Applications
Intro to Business (College), Intro to Computer (College), Business Law

Family and Consumer Science

Dawn Stoakes – d_stoakes@union.k12.ia.us– Child Growth,
Human Relationships, Nutrition/Wellness, Restaurant,
Textile/Design, Pro Start

Fine Arts

Bistline

Michael Bistlinem_bistline@union.k12.ia.us
-Instrumental Music, Jazz Band

Tim Mitchellt_mitchell@union.k12.ia.us
-Vocal Music, Show Choir

World Language

Carlson

Korina Carlsonk_carlson@union.k12.ia.us

-Spanish 2, Spanish 3 and Spanish 4, Spanish Conversation

Dunkelberger

Holly Dunkelbergerh_dunkelberger@union.k12.ia.us

-German 1, German 2, German 3, and German 4

Kvale

Tina Kvalet_kvale@union.k12.ia.us – Spanish I

Guidance Counselor

Kriz

Amy Kriz: a_kriz@union.k12.ia.us

-Guidance Counselor

Health Career,

Nursing Assistant I

Hawkeye Community College staff

Health

Wittenburg

Erin Wittenburge_wittenburg@union.k12.ia.us

 Health, Health II

Industrial Technology

Walleser

Joe Walleser: j_walleser@union.k12.ia.us
– Auto Ownership, Light Construction I, Wood Manufacturing, Intro to technology, Energy Power, Metal Working, Woodwork Advanced, Intro to MIG Welding, Technical Drafting & Design, Light Construction II

Library/Media

JGassman

Jennifer Gassmanj_gassman@union.k12.ia.us

-Media Specialist

Language Arts

Beermann

Kyle Beermann: k_beermann@union.k12.ia.us
– English III, Lit & Media,  Great Books, Lit. Skills, Creative Writing

Michael

Kerrie Michaelk_michael@union.k12.ia.us

– AP Literature, Composition 1, Composition II, Public Speaking, Academic Decathlon, Shakespeare Lit

Hansen

Ria Jensonr_jenson@union.k12.ia.us
English I, Language Arts 9

ALeytem

Alison Leytema_leytem@union.k12.ia.us
English II, Language Arts 10

Mathematics

Carlson

Korina Carlson: k_carlson@union.k12.ia.us
–Algebra Concepts

AGassman

Adam Gassmana_gassman@union.k12.ia.us
Integrated Math II,  , Integrated Math III, Calculus

Laures

Tom Laurest_laures@union.k12.ia.us

College Prep Math, Integrated Math III, Trigonometry,  Consumer Math

Parson

Justin Parson: j_parson@union.k12.ia.us

– Pre Integrated Math, Integrated Math I, Integrated Math IIC

Nurse

missing-Student ID-1

Alyssa Linderer a_linderer@union.k12.ia.us  UHS High School Nurse

Physical Education/ Health

Denner

Scott Denners_denner@union.k12.ia.us
Physical Education, Personal Fitness, Strength & Conditioning

Wittenburg

Erin Wittenburge_wittenburg@union.k12.ia.us
– Physical Education, Health I, Health II

Science

Breitbach

Pat Breitbachp_breitbach@union.k12.ia.us
Physical Science

Gates

Jennifer Gatesj_gates@union.k12.ia.us
Chemistry, Exploring Physical Science, Physics

Hemsath

Craig Hemsath c_hemsath@union.k12.ia.us

  Biology, Anatomy and Physiology I, Anatomy and Phys II, Environmental Science

Social Studies

Bostian

Dean Bostiand_bostian@union.k12.ia.us

American History, Economics, Anthropology

Kvale

Tina Kvalet_kvale@union.k12.ia.us
Sociology, World Studies

Wigg

Bruce Wiggb_wigg@union.k12.ia.us

– AmericanGovernment,  World Studies, Psychology I,Psychology II –Mr. Wigg’s Page

Special Needs

Slater

Ryan Slaterr_slater@union.k12.ia.us

-Resource Room, American Government, English III, General Math

Pospisil

Jared Pospisilj_pospisil@union.k12.ia.us

-SCI Room: Practical Math, English II, Freshmen Orientation, Careers, Comp & Lit, Senior English, Language Arts 9,
W.S./CL

Delagardelle

Mary Delagardellem_delagardelle@union.k12.ia.us
-SCI Room:

Physical Science, Comp & Lit, Basic Math, English I, U.S. History

Jackie Thomsen – j_thomsen@union.k12.ia.us

– SCI Associate

Brown

Sandy Brown s_brown@union.k12.ia.us

SCI Associate

Olson

Lora Olson – l_olson@union.k12.ia.us

– SCI Associate

Talented and Gifted

UP

(Union Peak) Coordinator

Zondo

Elizabeth Zondo: e_zondo@union.k12.ia.us