Union Community School District
Admin Log in

UHS Faculty and Staff Directory


Principal

Cayton

Jim Cayton j_cayton@union.k12.ia.us

K-12 Assistant Principal

Activities Director

Slack

Wayne Slackw_slack@union.k12.ia.us

Administrative Support Staff

Gleason

Kenda Gleason – k_gleason@union.k12.ia.us

Rottinghaus

Brenda Rottinghausb_rottinghaus@union.k12.ia.us

Agriculture

Beck

Louis Beck-l_beck@union.k12.ia.us–Ag Business Management,
Agronomy, Animal Science, Consumer Agriculture, Horticulture, Intro to Ag Science, Leadership, Natural Resources

Art

Darnall Poyner

Joleen Darnall Poynerj_darnall@union.k12.ia.us-Art
Foundation, Ceramics I, Ceramics II, Computer Design, Sculpture, CreativeDesign, Drawing/Painting

Business

Kyle Kuhlers k_kuhlers@union.k12.ia.us– Accounting,

Intro to Business, Computer Applications, Personal Finance,  Multimedia

Warren

Valerie Warren: v_warren@union.k12.ia.us

– Business Publications-Yearbook, Careers, Accounting I & II
Intro to Business (College), Intro to Computer (College), Business Law

Family and Consumer Science

Long

Lois Longl_long@union.k12.ia.us – Child Growth,
Human Relationships, Nutrition/Wellness, Restaurant,
Textile/Design, Pro Start

Fine Arts

Bistline

Michael Bistlinem_bistline@union.k12.ia.us
-Instrumental Music, Jazz Band

Tim Mitchellt_mitchell@union.k12.ia.us
-Vocal Music, Show Choir

World Language

Carlson

Korina Carlsonk_carlson@union.k12.ia.us

-Spanish 2, Spanish 3 and Spanish 4, Spanish Conversation

Dunkelberger

Holly Dunkelbergerh_dunkelberger@union.k12.ia.us

-German 1, German 2, German 3, and German 4

Kvale

Tina Kvalet_kvale@union.k12.ia.us – Spanish I

Guidance Counselor

Kriz

Amy Kriz: a_kriz@union.k12.ia.us

-Guidance Counselor

Health Career,

Nursing Assistant I

Hawkeye Community College staff

Health

Wittenburg

Erin Wittenburge_wittenburg@union.k12.ia.us

 Health, Health II

Industrial Technology

Walleser

Joe Walleser: j_walleser@union.k12.ia.us
– Advanced Woods, Advanced Drafting,
Advanced Metals, Drafting, Intro to Industrial Tech, Light Construction I, Light Construction II, Manufacturing Enterprise, Metals, Woods,

Library/Media

JGassman

Jennifer Gassmanj_gassman@union.k12.ia.us

-Media Specialist

Language Arts

Beermann

Kyle Beermann: k_beermann@union.k12.ia.us
– English III, Film, Great Books, Lit. Skills, Creative Writing

Michael

Kerrie Michaelk_michael@union.k12.ia.us

– AP Literature, Composition 1, Composition II, Public Speaking, Academic Decathln

Hansen

Ria Jensonr_jenson@union.k12.ia.us
English I, Language Arts 9

Kate Sibenallerk_sibenaller@union.k12.ia.us
English II, Language Arts 10

Mathematics

Carlson

Korina Carlson: k_carlson@union.k12.ia.us
–Algebra Concepts

AGassman

Adam Gassmana_gassman@union.k12.ia.us
Integrated Math II,  Integrated Math II YR, Integrated Math III, Calculus

Laures

Tom Laurest_laures@union.k12.ia.us

College Prep Math, Integrated Math III, Trigonometry, Intro to Stat Methods, Consumer Math

Parson

Justin Parson: j_parson@union.k12.ia.us

– Pre Integrated Math, Integrated Math I Yr, Integrated Math II 

Nurse

missing-Student ID-1

Alyssa Linderer a_linderer@union.k12.ia.us  UHS High School Nurse

Physical Education/ Health

Denner

Scott Denners_denner@union.k12.ia.us
Physical Education

Wittenburg

Erin Wittenburge_wittenburg@union.k12.ia.us
– Physical Education, Health I, Health II

Science

Breitbach

Pat Breitbachp_breitbach@union.k12.ia.us
Physical Science, General Science, Applied Biology, Astronomy

Gates

Jennifer Gatesj_gates@union.k12.ia.us
Chemistry, Exploring Physical Science, Physics

Hemsath

Craig Hemsath c_hemsath@union.k12.ia.us

  Biology, Anatomy and Physiology I, Anatomy and Phys II, Environmental Science

Social Studies

Bostian

Dean Bostiand_bostian@union.k12.ia.us

American History, Economics, Anthropology

Kvale

Tina Kvalet_kvale@union.k12.ia.us
Sociology, World Studies, Contemporary Issues

Wigg

Bruce Wiggb_wigg@union.k12.ia.us

– AmericanGovernment I, American Government II, World Studies, Psychology I,Psychology II –Mr. Wigg’s Page

Special Needs

Rieks

Craig Rieksc_rieks@union.k12.ia.us

– Resource Room, Economics, English II

Slater

Ryan Slaterr_slater@union.k12.ia.us

-Resource Room, American Government, English III, General Math

Pospisil

Jared Pospisilj_pospisil@union.k12.ia.us

-SCI Room: Practical Math, English II, Freshmen Orientation, Careers, Comp & Lit, Senior English, Language Arts 9,
W.S./CL

Delagardelle

Mary Delagardellem_delagardelle@union.k12.ia.us
-SCI Room:

Physical Science, Comp & Lit, Basic Math, English I, U.S. History

Jackie Thomsen – j_thomsen@union.k12.ia.us

– SCI Associate

Brown

Sandy Brown s_brown@union.k12.ia.us

SCI Associate

Olson

Lora Olson – l_olson@union.k12.ia.us

– SCI Associate

Talented and Gifted

Ellliott

Vada Elliottv_elliott@union.k12.ia.us

UP

(Union Peak) Coordinator

Zondo

Elizabeth Zondo: e_zondo@union.k12.ia.us